support_group

South Buckinghamshire Support Group

South Buckinghamshire Myeloma Support Group is a small, informal group of myeloma patients, family members and friends who get together once a month at Stoke Mandeville Hospital.

The Group is led by Tim Stickland and it has been running for several years now.

Meetings offer the chance to get together with other patients and family members and share experiences of living with and coping with myeloma.

Support Group Overview

Venue Information

Cancer Care and Haematology Unit
Stoke Mandeville Hospital
Mandeville Road
Aylesbury
Buckinghamshire
HP21 8AL

T: 01296 315 000

Who to contact

Tim Stickland, Support Group Leader
E: sbucksmsg@gmail.com
M: 07583 842 082

Upcoming Dates

South Buckinghamshire Myeloma Support Group usually meets once a month.

Please note that this Support Group are meeting via Zoom until further notice, and start at 3pm. Please contact the Support Group Leader for further information and the joining information.

2022 Meeting Dates:

  • Wednesday 12 January
  • Wednesday 16 February
  • Wednesday 16 March
  • Wednesday 13 April
  • Wednesday 18 May
  • Wednesday 15 June
  • July – No meeting
  • Wednesday 17 August
  • Wednesday 14 September
  • Wednesday 12 October
  • Wednesday 16 November
  • December – Christmas meal TBA

Venue & Parking Information

Meetings are held in the Cancer Care and Haematology Unit of the hospital.

Parking is available at the hospital, but usual charges apply.

Contact Information

Tim Stickland, Support Group Leader
E: sbucksmsg@gmail.com
M: 07583 842 082

For information about the Support Group please contact the Support Group Leader whose contact details are listed above.

For all general enquiries about myeloma please contact the Myeloma Infoline on 0800 980 3332 or email askthenurse@myeloma.org.uk

Further information