support_group

Nottingham Myeloma Support Group

Nottingham Myeloma Support Group is open to anyone affected by myeloma, including patients, family and friends.

It is run by the Specialist Nurse at Nottingham City Hospital, Sarah Henshaw and meets monthly in the Maggie’s Centre.

Support Group Overview

Venue Information

Maggie’s Centre
Nottingham City Hospital
Gate 3
Hucknall Road
Nottingham
NG5 1PB

T: 0115 924 6210

Who to contact

Sarah Henshaw, Support Group Leader and CNS
E: MyelomaNurseSpecialist@nuh.nhs.uk
M: 07812 275263

Upcoming Dates

Nottingham Myeloma Support Group usually meets from 1.00pm – 3.00pm on the second Thursday of every month.

Please get in touch with the Support Group Leaders to confirm how the Group are meeting at the moment.

2022 Meeting Dates:

  • Thursday 13 January
  • Thursday 10 February
  • Thursday 10 March
  • Thursday 14 April
  • Thursday 12 May
  • Thursday 9 June
  • Thursday 14 July
  • Thursday 11 August
  • Thursday 8 September
  • Thursday 13 October
  • Thursday 10 November
  • Thursday 8 December

Venue & Parking Information

The Maggie’s Centre is located inside Gate 3 on Hucknall Road, just off the Valley Road. It is the big, green, lantern-shaped building, in among the trees at the top of the hill.

There are several car parks around but they are often full. The Yellow car park which is situated at Gate 5 on Edwards Lane is around a 5 minute walk down the South Road. The centre does have a pick up and drop off point close to their entrance which also serves as a disabled parking bay. There are spaces for two cars.

Contact Information

Sarah Henshaw, Support Group Leader and CNS
E: MyelomaNurseSpecialist@nuh.nhs.uk
M: 07812 275263

For information about the Support Group please contact the Support Group Leader whose contact details are listed above.

For all general enquiries about myeloma please contact the Myeloma Infoline on 0800 980 3332 or email askthenurse@myeloma.org.uk