support_group

North Cumbria Haematology Support Group (Blood Buddies)

North Cumbria Haematology Support Group (Blood Buddies) is a small and informal group that meets every second Monday of the month in the Auctioneer pub in Carlisle.

It welcomes anyone affected by any type of blood cancer including myeloma.

2022 Meeting Dates:

  • Monday 14 February
  • Monday 14 March
  • Monday 11 April
  • Monday 9 May
  • Monday 13 June
  • Monday 11 July
  • Monday 8 August
  • Monday 12 September
  • Monday 10 October
  • Monday 14 November
  • Monday 12 December
Support Group Overview

Venue Information

The Shepherd’s Inn and Auctioneer
Rosehill Estate
Carlisle
CA1 2RW

01228 539766

Who to contact

Angela Docherty, Support Group Leader
E: Angela.docherty@ncic.nhs.uk
T: 01228 814 511

Upcoming Dates

North Cumbria Haematology Support Group (Blood Buddies) usually meets from 7.00 pm on the second Monday of every month.

Please check dates and times with the Support Group Leader.

Venue & Parking Information

The Auctioneer pub is situated on the Rosehill Estate in Carlisle.

There is parking available.

Contact Information

Angela Docherty, Support Group Leader
E: Angela.docherty@ncic.nhs.uk
T: 01228 814 511

For information about the Support Group please contact the Support Group Leader whose contact details are listed above. For all general enquiries about myeloma please contact the Myeloma Infoline on 0800 980 3332 or email askthenurse@myeloma.org.uk